“Hey! I’ve been great. ” “It’s been a while. Work’s been busy but rewarding for me. ” “What a wild month. My new trainer is killing me!”

”Hey, stranger. ” “Saw your pic pop up on my feed. That trip looked fun!” “Got around to watching that movie you talked about. Good stuff. ”

”How’s school been? You’re the smartest person I know, so you’re probably killing it. ” ”Saw a post from your mom! She’s taking cooking classes now?! Good for her. ” “Did you ever end up showing your art in that gallery downtown? I hope so. You’re way too talented to keep your work from the world. ”

“I’d like to stay friends, if you’re interested. ” “Want to grab a bite to eat and catch up? I know a great lunch spot you’d love. ” “There’s a new rock climbing gym that just opened up. Would you like to check it out?”

”Hey, hottest ex-gf of all time. What trouble have you been getting into?” ”Sorry, I had to unfollow you. That new profile pic was too much. 🔥” ”I know you miss me. Don’t lie. ”

“Thought of you today. Walked by our old spot. ” “Forgot I won all those raffle tickets at that carnival you dragged me to! Do you still have that stuffed shark I got for you?” “Gave into temptation and hit up ‘our’ taco truck! 🌮”

”I miss all your jokes and that awesome laugh of yours. ” ”I still have that movie you left behind. It just won’t be the same watching it without you. ” “I want to see you at parties again. You really light up a room. ”

”I swear, I’ve never met anyone like you. 😏” “You’re the only woman I know who can serve up the meanest chicken soup and the baddest karate chop. 🍲💥” ”You tell the weirdest stories, hands down. That’s a compliment! 😍”

”I want to fix things. Can you tell me what you need from me?” ”I know you always wanted me to listen more. You’re always free to call me. ” ”I’ll totally make sure we get more quality time. What’s the best day of the week for you?”

”Can we start over again? I really think we’re so good together. ” ”I’m really glad I learned so much about you. I think I can be a better partner to you now. ” ”We’ve always had the exact same sense of humor. I also think our communication has improved. If we dated again, we’d be on the same page. ”

”I have to be honest. I seriously see a future with you. ” ”I really believe that we’re best friends. Nothing will change that. I want to keep learning and growing with you. ” “You’ll always have a piece of my heart. You inspire me every day with your kindness and creativity. You’re the perfect partner in my eyes. ”